CEI Available for Comment on the State of the Union Address

CEI Available for Comment on the State of the Union Address

Free Market Analysis of the White House Agenda
January 27, 2010

Washington,
D.C., January 27, 2010—As
President Obama reflects on his first year in office - and recent developments
in the national political landscape - the rest of the nation waits expectantly
for him to announce the latest version of his policy agenda. While millions
watch the President’s State of the Union address, the policy experts of the
Competitive Enterprise Institute will be standing by to offer context and
analysis is the following issue areas.

 

Economics

 

John Berlau

Director, Center for
Investors and Entrepreneurs

202-415-3192 / jberlau@cei.org

 

Wayne
Crews

Vice President for
Policy

202-251-4298 / wcrews@cei.org

 

Ryan Radia

Associate Director of
Technology Studies

202-331-2281 / rradia@cei.org

 

 

Environment

 

Myron Ebell

Director of Energy
and Global Warming Policy

202-320-6685 / mebell@cei.org

 

Christopher C. Horner

Senior Fellow

202-262-4458 / chorner@cei.org

 

R.J. Smith

Senior Environmental
Scholar

202-667-0191 / rjsmith@cei.org

 

Julie Walsh

Global Warming Policy
Analyst

703-868-5742 / jwalsh@cei.org

 

William Yeatman

Energy Policy Analyst

703-568-2945 / wyeatman@cei.org

 

 

Health, Safety and Labor

 

Gregory Conko

Director of Food and
Drug Policy

202-412-3953 / gconko@cei.org

 

Angela Logomasini

Director of Risk and Environmental Policy

703-944-8141 / alogomasini@cei.org

 

Ivan Osorio

Editorial Director
(labor)

202-262-5564 / iosorio@cei.org

 

 

Legal and Constitutional

 

Hans Bader

Senior Attorney

703-399-6738 / hbader@cei.org

 

Sam Kazman

General Counsel

703-534-2738 / skazman@cei.org

 

 

CEI is a non-profit, non-partisan
public interest group that studies the intersection of regulation, risk, and
markets.