Washington Times publishes Farm Bill shame list

In an editorial today, the Washington Times skewers the 35 Republican Senators and 100 representatives who voted for what the WT called the “odious” farm bill.

In its heyday, this was the party of “limited government.” Check the list closely and weep.

Check here for the 106 representatives who voted Nay.  And here are those 15 heroes in the Senate who voted against this bloated bill:

Senate – NAYs —15
Bennett (R-UT)
Coburn (R-OK)
Collins (R-ME)
DeMint (R-SC)
Domenici (R-NM)
Ensign (R-NV)
Gregg (R-NH)
Hagel (R-NE)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Lugar (R-IN)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Reed (D-RI)
Sununu (R-NH)
Voinovich (R-OH)
Whitehouse (D-RI)