US DOT Creates National “In-Flight Sexual Misconduct Task Force”

AllOnGeorgia cited CEI’s Adjunct Fellow Frances Smith’s upcoming ACPAC position as consumer representative.

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) Secretary Elaine L. Chao has announced that she has reconstituted the Aviation Consumer Protection Advisory Committee (ACPAC or Committee) and established the National In-Flight Sexual Misconduct Task Force (Task Force) as an ACPAC Subcommittee.


For the ACPAC, the Secretary has selected: (1) Pete K. Rahn, Maryland Secretary of Transportation, as the State or local government representative and Chair of the Committee; (2) Frances Smith, Adjunct Fellow, Competitive Enterprise Institute, as the consumer representative; (3) Patricia Vercelli, General Counsel, Airlines for America, as the airline representative; and (4) Mario Rodriguez, Executive Director of the Indianapolis Airport Authority, as the airport operator representative.  Membership in the Task Force will be announced at the first meeting of the ACPAC.

Click here to read more.